Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Lt. Governor Kay Ivey Announces Alabama Electors for Mitt Romney

Staff Report

Montgomery, AL – Lt. Governor Kay Ivey, Chairman of the Alabama Delegation to the Tampa GOP Convention and also Chair of the Romney Campaign in Alabama, announced that the following individuals were elected to serve as electors to the Electoral College:

At-Large: Senate Majority Leader Jabo Waggoner

Montgomery Attorney Will Sellers

Congressional District 1 Terry Lathan

Congressional District 2 Sue Neuwien

Congressional District 3 Bob Fincher

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Congressional District 4 Lynn Robinson

Congressional District 5 Elbert Peters

Congressional District 6 Ed Allen

Congressional District 7 Bob Cusanelli

After the November 6th election, these electors will meet in January to officially vote for the President of the United States. Their vote will be tabulated with Electors from other states and will determine to actual vote for the President of the United States.

Written By

The Alabama Political Reporter is a daily political news site devoted to Alabama politics. We provide accurate, reliable coverage of policy, elections and government.



A number of Alabama leaders expressed their condolences at the passing of the conservative host.


Potential severe weather on Sunday has turned into actual winter weather on Monday.


The telecommunications bill will allow smart cell phone towers to be mounted on existing utility poles.


Reed had already been unanimously selected by the Republican Senate supermajority at their caucus meeting this fall.