Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Alabama Forestry Association makes endorsements


Friday, the Alabama Forestry Association announced its endorsement of candidates for the primary elections to be held on June 5.

For Governor AFA endorses Governor Kay Ivey (R).
For Lieutenant Governor AFA endorses Will Ainsworth, R-Guntersville.
For Secretary of State AFA endorses incumbent John Merrill (R).
For State Treasurer AFA endorses John McMillan (R). McMillan is currently the Commissioner of Agriculture and Industries.
For Commissioner of Agriculture and Industries AFA endorses Rick Pate (R).

For the Alabama Senate, the Alabama Forestry Association endorses:
District 1: incumbent Tim Melson, R-Florence.
District 3: incumbent Arthur Orr, R-Decatur.
District 4: incumbent Paul Bussman, R-Cullman.
District 5: incumbent Senate Majority Leader Greg Reed, R-Jasper.
District 6: incumbent Dr. Larry Stutts, R-Tuscumbia.
District 7: Sam Givhan, R-Huntsville.
District 8: incumbent Steve Livingston, R-Scottsboro.
District 9: incumbent Clay Scofield, R-Arab.
District 10: Mack Butler, R-Rainbow City.
District 11: incumbent Jim McClendon, R-Springville.
District 12: incumbent Senate Pro Tem Del Marsh, R-Anniston.
District 14: incumbent Cam Ward, R-Alabaster.
District 15: Dan Roberts, R-Birmingham.
District 16: incumbent Jabo Waggoner, R-Vestavia Hills.
District 17: incumbent Shay Shelnutt, R-Trussville.
District 18: incumbent Rodger Smitherman, D-Birmingham.
District 21: incumbent Gerald Allen, R-Tuscaloosa.
District 22: incumbent Greg Albritton, R-Bay-Minette.
District 24: incumbent Bobby Singleton, D-Greensboro.
District 25 Will Barfoot, R-Pike Road.
District 27: incumbent Tom Whatley, R-Auburn.
District 28: incumbent Billy Beasley, D-Clayton.
District 29: Donnie Chesteen, R-Geneva.
District 30: incumbent Clyde Chambliss, R-Prattville.
District 31: incumbent Jimmy Holley, R- Elba.
District 32: David Northcutt, R-Fairhope.
District 34: Jack Williams, R-Wilmer.
District 35: David Sessions, R-Mobile.

For the Alabama House of Representatives the Alabama Forestry Association endorses:
District 1: incumbent Phillip Pettus, R-Killen.
District 2: incumbent Lynn Greer, R-Rogersville.
District 3: Andrew Sorrell, R-Muscle Shoals.
District 4: Tom Fredericks, R-Priceville.
District 5: incumbent Danny Crawford, R-Athens.
District 6: Andy Whitt, R-Huntsville.
District 7: Proncey Robertson, R-Decatur.
District 8: incumbent Terri Collins, R- Decatur.
District 10: incumbent Mike Ball, R-Madison.
District 12: incumbent Corey Harbison, R-Cullman.
District 13: incumbent Connie Rowe, R-Jasper.
District 14: incumbent Tim Wadsworth, R-Arley.
District 15: incumbent Allen Farley, R-McCalla.
District 16: incumbent Kyle South, R-Fayette.
District 20: incumbent Howard Sanderford, R-Huntsville.
District 21: Rex Reynolds, R-Huntsville.
District 22: incumbent Ritchie Whorton, R-Owens Cross Roads.
District 23: incumbent Tommy Hanes, R-Bryant.
District 24: incumbent Nathaniel Ledbetter, R-Rainsville.
District 25: incumbent Speaker of the House Mac McCutcheon, R-Monrovia.
District 26: incumbent Kerry Rich, R-Guntersville.
District 27: Wes Kitchens, R-Arab.
District 29: incumbent Becky Nordgren, R-Gadsden.
District 31: incumbent Mike Holmes, R-Wetumpka.
District 34: incumbent David Standridge, R-Hayden.
District 36: incumbent Randy Wood, R-Anniston.
District 37: incumbent Bob Fincher, R-Woodland.
District 40: incumbent K.L. Brown, R- Jacksonville.
District 41: incumbent Corley Ellis, R-Columbiana.
District 43: incumbent Arnold Mooney, R-Indian Springs.
District 44: incumbent Danny Garrett, R-Trussville.
District 45 incumbent Dickie Drake, R-Leeds.
District 46: incumbent David Faulkner, R-Birmingham.
District 47: David Wheeler, R-Vestavia.
District 48: incumbent Jim Carns, R-Birmingham.
District 49: incumbent April Weaver, R-Alabaster.
District 50: incumbent Jim Hill, R-Odenville.
District 51: incumbent Allen Treadaway, R-Morris.
District 53: incumbent Anthony Daniels, D-Huntsville.
District 55: incumbent Rod Scott, D-Fairfield.
District 61: Rodney Sullivan, R-Northport.
District 62: incumbent Rich Wingo, R-Tuscaloosa.
District 63: incumbent Bill Poole, R-Tuscaloosa.
District 65: incumbent Elaine Beech, D-Chatom.
District 66: incumbent Alan Baker, R-Brewton.
District 67: incumbent Prince Chestnut, D-Selma.
District 68: incumbent Thomas Jackson, D-Thomasville.
District 70: incumbent Chris England, D-Tuscaloosa.
District 71: incumbent A.J. McCampbell, D-Livingston.
District 72: incumbent Ralph Howard, D-Greensboro.
District 73: incumbent Matt Fridy, R-Montevallo.
District 75: incumbent Reed Ingram, R-Montgomery.
District 79: incumbent Joe Lovvorn, R-Auburn.
District 80: incumbent Chris Blackshear, R-Phenix City
District 82: incumbent Pebblin Warren, D-Tuskegee.
District 85: incumbent Dexter Grimsley, D-Newville.
District 86: incumbent Paul Lee, R-Dothan.
District 88: Al Booth, R-Prattville.
District 90: incumbent Chris Sells, R-Greenville.
District 92: incumbent Mike Jones, R-Andalusia.
District 93: incumbent Steve Clouse, R-Ozark.
District 95: incumbent Steve McMillan, R-Bay Minette.
District 96: Matt Simpson, R-Mobile.
District 100: incumbent Speaker Pro Tem Victor Gaston, R-Mobile.
District 101: incumbent Chris Pringle, R-Mobile.
District 102: Willie Gray, R-Citronelle.
District 105: Chip Brown, R-Mobile.

For the Alabama Supreme Court, the Alabama Forestry Association endorses:
Supreme Court Chief Justice: Lyn Stuart (R)
Place 1 Associate Supreme Court Justice: Brand Mendheim (R)
Place 2 Associate Supreme Court: Justice Tommy Bryan (R)
Place 3 Associate Supreme Court Justice: Will Sellers (R)
Place 4 Associate Supreme Court Justice: Jay Mitchell (R)

For the Alabama Civil Court of Appeals, the Alabama Forestry Association endorses:
Place 1 Court of Civil Appeals Judge: Michelle Manly Thomason (R)
Place 2 Court of Civil Appeals Judge: Terri Thomas (R)
Place 3 Court of Civil Appeals Judge: Terry Moore (R)

For the Alabama Criminal Court of Appeals, the Alabama Forestry Association endorses:
Place 1 Court of Criminal Appeals Judge: Richard Minor (R)
Place 2 Court of Criminal Appeals Judge: Chris McCool (R)
Place 3 Court of Criminal Appeals Judge: Bill Cole (R)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Brandon Moseley is a former reporter at the Alabama Political Reporter.

More from APR


More than 20 state boards require the appointment of racial minorities.


The debate has stirred concerns about President Joe Biden's cognitive decline, while Donald Trump remained confident and coherent as he lied repeatedly on stage.

Local news

The SPLC Action Fund plans to support candidates for municipal office in eight Alabama cities in 2025, focusing on underrepresented Black communities and enhancing...

Featured Opinion

In a healthy democracy, would workers striving to improve their lives be met only by politicians’ scorn?