Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Gov. Kay Ivey announces new appointments

The appointments are effective immediately.

Gov. Kay Ivey

Governor Kay Ivey announced her latest round of appointments on Wednesday.

Ivey has appointed:

  • Gary Savage to the Craft Training Board.
  • Scott Motes to the Electronic Security Board of Licensure.
  • Joseph Smith, Melinda Shonk, Brandon Wallaxe and Greg Silas to the State 911 Board.
  • Brooks McClendon to the Transportation Infrastructure Bank and the Toll Road, Bridge and Tunnel Authority.
  • Lt. Colonel Bob Horton to AlaVetNet State Coordinator
  • Marie Holliday and David Riley to the Rehab Council.
  • Layla Brown to the Midwifery Board.
  • Joe Taylor to the Manufactured Housing Commission.
  • David Mastin to the Onsite Wastewater Board.
  • Judge Matt Huggins as circuit judge of Limestone County.
  • Bill Partridge to the Peace Officers’ Standards and Training Commission.
  • Sarah Mims to the Nursing Board.
  • Stephen Winters as district attorney for the First Circuit.
  • Bryan Brookshire to the Dale County Board of Registrars.
  • Liz Filmore to the Industrial Development Authority.
  • Michelle Myrick to the Butler County Board of Registrars.
  • Paige Berry, Morgan Silvers and Nancy Carnley to the Indian Affairs Commission.

The Alabama Political Reporter is a daily political news site devoted to Alabama politics. We provide accurate, reliable coverage of policy, elections and government.

More from APR


Gov. Ivey and Mayor Maddox aimed to demonstrate that even the fiercest of rivals could find common ground.


The deadline to apply for both summer sessions is March 22, 2024, by the close of business.


Judge Lewis’s appointment is effective immediately.


The program is intended to provide funding for students who wish to pursue alternatives to public education.