Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Will Ainsworth endorsed by Alabama Forestry Association

Ainsworth and his family have been Alabama timberland owners for years.

Lt. Gov. Will Ainsworth speaks during a video message. (LT. GOV.'S OFFICE)

The Alabama Forestry Association this week announced its endorsement of Lt. Governor Will Ainsworth’s, R-Alabama, re-election bid in the 2022 cycle.

“Lt. Governor Ainsworth has done an outstanding job during his first term in office,” said AFA President Chris Isaacson. “He is committed to a limited and fiscally responsible government and has been a tireless advocate for Alabama’s forest products industry and a longtime friend of AFA. We were an early supporter in his first statewide election and are honored to stand with Will in his bid for a second term.”

A strong supporter of private property rights, Ainsworth and his family have been Alabama timberland owners for years.

Ainsworth’s first term has focused on workforce development, providing quality public education, and growing a strong military presence in the state. He also serves as chairman of the Alabama Small Business Commission, the Alabama Military Stability Commission and is national chairman of the Aerospace States Association.

“I am proud to have the support of the Alabama Forestry Association,” stated Ainsworth. “I will continue to fight for smaller government, less red tape and more jobs for hardworking Alabamians. Alabama is open for business, and our best days are ahead.”

Written By

The Alabama Political Reporter is a daily political news site devoted to Alabama politics. We provide accurate, reliable coverage of policy, elections and government.



"Forestry and forest products are an integral part of Alabama's thriving economy,” Waggoner said.


Jones will seek the Republican nomination for Senate District 10 in the primary election on May 24, 2022.


“I am elated for the endorsement from the Forestry Association,” Butler said.


Sen. Chesteen, R-Geneva, is seeking re-election to serve state Senate District 29.