Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Ivey releases latest round of official appointments

The appointments are effective immediately.

Governor Kay Ivey gave remarks at the Economic Development Conference, Governor’s Luncheon at the Renaissance Montgomery Hotel, Tuesday February 1, 2022 in Montgomery, Ala. Governor’s Office/Hal Yeager

The Alabama Governor’s office has issued a new set of official appointments to state positions, commissions, and boards.

All appointments are effective immediately.

  • Dave White to the Statewide Trauma System Funding Committee.
  • Debra B. Davis joins the Security Regulatory Board.
  • David Perry to the Red Mountain Greenway and Recreational Area Commission.
  • Michael Toles to the Housing Finance Authority.
  • Seanne Z. Warrior joins the Electronic Security Board of Licensure.
  • Allison Jones 14th Judicial Circuit, District Judge, Walker County
  • Casey Duncan 18th Judicial Circuit, District Judge, Shelby County
  • Dawn Dixon to the CTE Course of Study Cosmetology.
  • Mary Katherine to the Pittman Juvenile Justice State Advisory Group.
  • Tom Jernigan, Edgar Welden, John Ronney Watson, John Sherman III, and Marc Bryant Tyson all are appointed to the Alabama Sports Hall of Fame.
  • Dr. Timothy Nichols to the Alabama Board of Examiners in Marriage and Family Therapy.
  • Janice Ragsdale joins the Blount County Board of Registrars.
  • Freddie Armstead Jr. is selected for the Marengo County Commission District 1.
  • Mr. Jesse Bridgmon to the Mine Personnel Board of Examiners.
  • Lacy Robinson to the Gadsden Civil Service Board.
  • Alvin “Buster” Hughes to the Sylacauga Civil Service Board.
  • Deidre Tatum, Mitchell Mataya, Edward T. White, and Gregory Fanin all join the Surface Mining Commission.
  • Mike Underwood, state Sen. Arthur Orr, R-Decatur, and former Alabama Speaker of the House Mac
    McCutcheon join the Athens State Board of Trustees.
  • State Senate Majoirty Leader Clay Scofield, R-Guntersville, to the TVA Regional Resource Stewardship Council.
  • Tim Ayers and Alan Smith to TAC- architecture and construction.
  • Danielle Dunbar to TAC- Arts AV Tech.
  • Barika Hamilton to TAC- education and training.
  • Madison Knight and Janelle Adams to the TAC- Marketing.
  • Donald Elswick and Gayle Macolly to TAC- STEM.
  • Shay Taylor, Allison Love, and Leavie King to TAC- Business Management and administration.
  • Kevin Wesolowski to TAC- hospitality and tourism.
  • Nicolas Edwards and Robby White to TAC- IT.
  • Heather Rickles and Zach Lee to TAC- Marketing.
  • Jimmie Thompson TAC- Health science.
  • Kenneth Hallmark and Johnnie Phelps to TAC- Law and Public Safety.
  • Kerri Bracken, Herbert Lindemann, and Tressia Hall to TAC- Manufacturing.
  • Colby Knox and Scott Dixon to TAC- Transportation, Distribution, and Logistics/Manufacturing.
  • Dave White Health Care Workforce Task Force.
  • Dr. Stephanie Yates, Dr. Kelly Woodford, and Dr. Cynthia Warrick to the Workforce and Wage Gap Task Force.

Each of the following individuals joins the Textbook Committee: Career and Technical Education for Architecture and Construction; Information Technology; and Transportation Distribution and Logistics, with each respective grade listed beside their names. 

  • Lance Hunter (Grades 6-12)
  • Shane Cobb (Grades 6-13)
  • Cathy Madison (Grades 6-14)
  • Eric Fulmer (Grades 6-15)
  • Sherry Web-DeLoach (Grades 6-16)
  • Harolyn Benjamin (Grades 6-17)
  • Nancy Dickson (Grades 6-18)
  • Paul Morin (Grades 6-19)
  • Brian Naugher (Grades 6-20)

The Alabama Political Reporter is a daily political news site devoted to Alabama politics. We provide accurate, reliable coverage of policy, elections and government.

More from APR


Gov. Kay Ivey filled several key positions across various boards and commissions in the state.


The law gets ahead of a trending method of electing public officials that skews toward more moderate candidates.


Lewis is the first African-American judge on the Alabama Court of Civil Appeals, one of the state's highest courts.


Baxley will fill the vacancy left by Judge Patrick Pinkston.