Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Governor announces new round of appointments

The Alabama Governor’s Office has released a new round of state appointments, with each made effective immediately.

Gov. Kay Ivey. Photo taken from video of her kickoff speech.

The Alabama Governor’s Office has released a new round of state appointments, with each made effective immediately.

  • Pam Doyle and Dr. Rhinnie Scott will serve on the School of Math and Science board of directors
  • Dr. Jennifer McCain and Kristin Byrd will join the child death review team
  • Laura Clemons joins juvenile justice and delinquency prevention
  • Rosalyn Fabianke will serve on the Physical Fitness Commission
  • Alan Peacock will serve on the court reporting board
  • Darlene Hutchinson will Jon the Crime Victims Compensation Commission
  • Ryan Funderburk joins the Prosthetists and orthotists state board
  • Joshua Dean joins the Housing Finance Authority
  • Frank McFadden and Dr. Sam Miller join the Environmental Management Comission
  • James Dye will serve on the Real Estate Commission
  • Dr. Eric Peebles, Phillip Pearson, Kathy Lovell, George Neal and Karl Wade all join the Rehabilitation Council
  • Dr. Timothy Nichols to the optometry board
  • Jason Epperson to the banking board
  • Bruce Bennett and Troy Wilson join Walker County Civil Service
  • Alvin Hope to the Trust Fund
  • Harry Grimes and Sarah Hansen Turner join the St. Stephens Historical Commission
  • John Moore will serve on the Elevator Safety Review
  • Nicholas Boeckmann to the Board of Examiners of Mine Personnel
  • Doryan Carlton and Kathy Sawyer to Evaluation of Services
  • James Turner joins the Electronic Security board of licensure
  • Chuck Edwards and Charles Robinson to the Plumbers and Gas fitters examining board
  • Cicero Bevelle and William Ryan to the City of Tuscaloosa personnel review board
  • Brenda Dillard joins the Alabama State University Board of Trustees
  • Melanie Hill and Jennifer Maddox to the Women’s Commission
  • Brady Rives, Summer Macias and Frances Clark all join Speech Pathology and Audiology
  • Shane Powell to the School of Cyber Tech and Engineering
  • Brenda Glover to the Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners

Jacob Holmes is a reporter at the Alabama Political Reporter. You can reach him at [email protected]



The governor awarded $1.54 million to the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency.


Ivey announced the appointments of Matt Casey as the 18th Judicial Circuit district attorney and Patrick Turner as Bibb County coroner.

Featured Opinion

By contradicting Ivey on the execution moratorium, Marshall made clear that respect for decency and law aren't important to him.


Marshall said he supports Ivey's review of the state's procedures, but said the death penalty cannot be indefinitely put on pause as victim's seek...