Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Alabama Retail names 2024 officers and directors

The new officers’ terms in office began on Jan. 1.

The Alabama Retail Association has completed its slate of officers and board of directors for 2024. Their terms of office began Jan. 1.

The officers for 2022 are:

Gee, Anderson, Akers and Brown serve as Alabama Retail’s executive committee along with:

The logo of the Alabama Retail Association

  • Immediate Past Chairman:  Jodie Stanfield, owner, Local Joe’s, Rainbow City and Albertville; and
  • Executive Committee Designee: Melissa Cross, president and owner, McAleer’s Office Furniture, Mobile and Foley.
  • The board secretary is the Alabama Retail Association’s Jennifer Henderson.

The 2024 directors for the Alabama Retail Association are:

Ex-officio directors, who include past presidents and chairmen, are: Rodney Barstein, Retail Specialists LLC, Birmingham; Darrell Bourne (retired), Huntsville; Frederick W. “Ricky” Bromberg, Bromberg & Co. Inc., Birmingham; Peter V. “Greg” Gregerson Jr., Gregerson’s Foods, Gadsden; Claude “Bud” Kitchin IV, Lincoln; Todd Noden, Books-A-Million, Birmingham; Jim Rotenstreich, JHF Holdings Inc., Birmingham; Jacob Shevin, Standard Furniture, Alabama and Tennessee; Jimmy D. Smith (retired) and Jimmy Ray Smith, Jimmy Smith Jewelers, Decatur; Dianne Wammack (retired), Vestavia Hills; and George Wilder, The Locker Room, Montgomery and Auburn.

The Alabama Political Reporter is a daily political news site devoted to Alabama politics. We provide accurate, reliable coverage of policy, elections and government.

More from APR


Labor costs reported as the single most important problem for business owners increased.


ADOC’s Law Enforcement Services Division is investigating McCloud’s death.


Owners expecting better business conditions over the next six months increased one point from October.


Some 46 finalists were celebrated for their impact throughout the state and local communities.